PARRJAZZ is a night for the enjoyment of jazz music; we like to spread the umbrella of jazz far and wide! With a swinging resident house band and weekly featured international guests, Parrjazz is not one to miss for jazz lovers in the North West. The last set of each week is a jam, so come and join the fun!

PARRJAZZ also presents live jazz at On Air every other Thursday and at Ma Boyles every Saturday night as well as hosting extra special guests for exclusive perfromances. Coming up this October at Studio2 we have GET THE BLESSING.Past guests have included Snarky Puppy at The Kazimier, Terence Blanchard at Warrington Parr Hall, The Bill Laurance Project and Robert Castelli Boom Quartet at The Capstone Theatre. 


ParrJazz has spread through a variety of venues and with a wide number of international guests. We invite you to join us for the ride, come and be entertained. We love to meet our audience, so be sure to introduce yourselves afterward!

Full contact details here


Genevieve Lamb

John McCormick

Danny Ward

Anthony Ormesher

Previous  PARRJAZZ guests include:

Snarky Puppy, Gilad Atzmon, Dennis Rollins, Forq, Charged Particles with Paul McCandless,  Ant Law, Brandon Allen, Dave O'Higgins, Robert Castelli, Sueyo, Steve Parry, Alan Barnes, Tom Harrison, David Lyttle, Jamie Taylor, Tom Farmer, Digby Fairweather, Go Go Penguin, Trionomy, Steve Chadwick, Steve MacFarlane, John Ellis, Richard Wetherall, Andrjez Baranek, Jochen Eisentraut, Billy Buckley, Dave Goldberg, Orli Nyles, Doreen Edwards, Corey Mwamba, Graham Clark, Simon Spillett, Benn Clatworthy, Dylan Howe, Eryl Roberts, Tilo Pirnbaum, Roy Williams, Dave Edge, Daniel John Martin, Ed Kainyek, Nick Blacka, Matt Owens, Zoe Chiotis, Maria Dunsmore, Victor Brox, Jackie Lomax, Magic Henry, Neil Yates, The Magic Hat Ensemble, Albi Donnelly, Frank Grime, Grant Russell, Mike Walker, Stu McCallum, Steve Berry, Martin Smith, Rob Stringer and many more!